Copycat Runner

I remember once while running through the streets of the city seeing someone close behind me. I wasn’t scared or worried. There are plenty of runners out on the streets at the same hour as I am.

But every turn I made, the runner behind me made as well. Every street I ran down. Every winding park path I followed. I even did an extra lap around the reservoir to see if my newly found copycat runner would follow.

She did.

After another 20 minutes of this, my copycat disappeared. Perhaps she had run out of time or energy. Perhaps she had reached home. But she now knows a new running route.

Leave a Reply

